Skip to content
March 4, 2009 / jasonpinto

My new favorite rockstar

John Foley on WhatTheyThink.com - 3/4/2009

John Foley on WhatTheyThink.com - 3/4/2009

As part of my morning ritual, I check WhatTheyThink.com.  When I did this morning, I was quite excited to see that they’ve posted a new video, featuring my very own boss.

John Foley is the President and CEO of the company that I work for, interlinkONE. I’ve known him for a long time – I’ve been working here for about 11 years.    So, to see him on sites like this is quite a treat.

The topic discussed in the video is great – it’s about how important it is for companies that offer marketing services to do their own self-promotion. A lot of companies invest in hardware and software to do campaigns for their customers.. but they do not invest the time to use them for their own marketing efforts. (Or in other words – “to practice what they preach”, or to “eat their own dog food(!!!)”)

If you have a second, check out the video here: http://tinyurl.com/dx6a8t

Leave a Reply

