Skip to content
May 28, 2009 / jasonpinto

In the end, the tie lost

I would have to say that my office attire is very random. I’ve worn suits two days this week, but yesterday I wore a very comfortable pair of shorts and a polo shirt.

The tie that I wore on Tuesday received some “commentary” from another employee here. I can’t remember exactly what was said, but let’s just say that the tie is now residing in a very dark corner of my closet.  (If you’d like to see a picture of the tie, click here.)

Well, it turns out the same person that delivered that fashion advice can write a pretty good white paper on the subject of marketing.

John Foley, Jr. is the President/CEO of interlinkONE, Inc. He has been my boss for the past 10 years.

He recently released a white paper entitled “Marketing’s Holy Grail – An Integrated Marketing Approach”. It’s not about specific software, technology, or anything like that. It’s about the challenges that we face – whether as a marketer, or as a consumer. It’s about how things can go terribly wrong in the execution of a marketing campaign…… but how with the right approach, marketing efforts can produce beautiful results.

I think you will enjoy the article as much as I did. Here is where you can download it for free – http://tinyurl.com/q5krk2

Leave a Reply

