Skip to content
November 24, 2010 / jasonpinto

[Recommendation] I Live in The Future & Here’s How it Works

I just finished reading “I Live in the Future & Here’s How it Works“, from Nick Bilton. I may be a tad bit excitable, but here is the truth: this book is absolutely one of my top 3 favorite reads from 2010.

If you haven’t read it yet, I would greatly encourage it. Here’s a link to buy it from Amazon.

  • If you are scared that the worlds of marketing and communications are changing too fast, this book is for you.
  • If you are already saying goodbye to DVDs, cable TV, and a printed newspaper, this book is for you.

Nick Bilton does an amazing job of incorporating history, practical stories, and new technology to help make his points.

Along with being a very smooth read, this book is interactive. At the beginning of each chapter, you will find a QR Code. Simply scan the QR Code with your smartphone to access additional content in the form of links, videos, or other reader’s comments.

I really enjoy working at interlinkONE, but this book helped to greatly increase my excitement. I finished reading it while on the bike at the gym, and as soon as I closed it, I felt the urge to head to the office and start working.

Nick, thanks for the inspiration.

Leave a Reply

