Skip to content
February 10, 2011 / jasonpinto

Finding Excellent Folks on Twitter with Formulists

Without a doubt, Twitter remains one of my favorite tools in the box labeled “social media”.  I learn more there than any other site, and I’ve had the privilege of meeting and building relationships with some very incredible people there.

Of course, each new discovery of an incredible person on Twitter gives me this nagging question: what other people are out there that I should be learning from and connecting with!?! And how do I find them?

I recently learned about a tool that is helping me do this. The name of it is Formulists. Their logo indicates that they are in “beta”, but I promise that what they have now already has worked for me.

Basically, it helps you to build lists in Twitter based on criteria that are important to you. For example, let’s say that you are a huge fan of a certain Twitter user. You can ask Formulists to build a list of people who are similar to that person… and then Boom! You will be introduced to a whole new stream of great people and superb content.

Screenshot of the Formulists tool

Screenshot of the Formulists tool

If you are looking to increase the value that you gain from Twitter, I’d definitely encourage you to try it out. It’s easy to use. If you need some more convincing, they have a fairly good video that describes what their solution does.

Leave a Reply

